2014 Fan Favorite Driver Contest Results

cms_051614_kahneAfter two weeks of voting, over 16,000 votes, and the most popular tournament to date – the 2014 Fan Favorite Driver has been decided. With 10,159 votes in the final poll, Kasey Kahne has won the tournament over Dale Earnhardt Jr. with 3,474 votes.

Kahne becomes the fourth different tournament winner in its four years of existence. He joins 2011 winner Tony Stewart, 2012 winner Kyle Busch, and 2013 winner Joey Logano. He is the first Hendrick Motorsports driver to take the title of the “Fan Favorite Driver.” Continue reading “2014 Fan Favorite Driver Contest Results”

2014 Fan Favorite Driver Contest

kCq9tt-nFor the fourth consecutive year, Turn 4 Racing News presents the Fan Favorite Driver Contest. The contests’ original purpose was to make the off-season move a little quicker, and it continues to do so each December.

This bracket-style tournament is designed to allow the most dedicated fans in the sport to vote for their favorite driver. While NASCAR’s Most Popular Driver award has been won by Dale Earnhardt Jr. for the past 12 seasons, this Past Winners Inforgraphcontest has yet to produce a repeat victor. It allows fans to carry their favorite through the tournament by voting in each round. The ultimate winner may not be the most well liked, however their fans will have proven to be the most dedicated. Continue reading “2014 Fan Favorite Driver Contest”